polewplans.blogg.se

Export expert gps to garmin
Export expert gps to garmin





You might notice in my sample video I referred you to, I have an overview of the activity mapped before the video begins. One such is at ĥ) Whichever program you use, use the Gauges to sync your data with your video.Ħ) When you're happy with the project, render that video. My method is working for what I want to do, for free, so I only explored goprotelemetryextractor for an afternoon before going back to this process.Ģ) Export the data from the app (or directly from the video using telemetryextractor) as a GPX file.Ĥ) Import both the video and the GPX file into a free program called Dashware: Ī) Dashware can accept many different types of telemetry data, not just GPX.ī) The guy who built Dashware stopped it's development a long time ago and hired on to GoPro to work on their Telemetry team, but he left us with a pretty nice product.Ĭ) There are several other programs you can find online that do the exact same thing, but they cost money, so I haven't tried them. The paid version would do nicely, but that's a pretty big price tag. To change the sensors, you would need to go back to step 4 with your original video and data to render a new version.ġ) Record my activity with an app like Strava, Map My Run, or a Garmin, etc., at the same time as I'm recording the video.Ī) I suppose you could use goprotelemetryextractor to get the same data directly from your video files, as I looked into doing just a week ago. So, the final product shows the sensors, but it's still just an MP4 video. My process doesn't actually pull the GPS data through the final video, but rather renders the sensor data onto the video.

export expert gps to garmin export expert gps to garmin

I mostly use Altitude, Map, and Percent grade on my videos, but there are many other options. The final video can have many different guages to visualize your sensor data, depending on what you want for your final product.

export expert gps to garmin

I have attached GPS data visualization to my video through a stepwise process.







Export expert gps to garmin